#ShadowShifts blog tour: Tissa tells her story!

Shadow Shifts Blog Tour Banner

Hello fellow book lovers! I’m so excited to be a part of the Shadow Shifts blog tour.
Reason 1: This will be my very first time hosting a blog tour (YAY!)
Reason 2: It’s a blog tour for a fantasy series (I  ❤ Fantasy)

Priya from writerly yours (do check out her blog guys) made it possible for me to be a part of this awesome tour!
So thank you for this opportunity, Priya 🙂
Now let us begin right away…
First things first. Let me introduce you guys to the author of this series.
856138_641204149264284_878868115_o
She’s a  reader, writer, editor, explorer, dreamer… JENNIFER BOGART!
She is having a love affair with words.
Author of three women’s fiction novels (Newvember, Reflections, and Money, Masks & Madness), two romantic short stories (Under the Stars and Seven Seconds), one serialized novel (Sunny with a Twist of Olive), and one YA fantasy (Liminal Lights published by Morning Rain Publishing), she can’t stop writing any more than she can stop breathing.
You can follow her on Facebook, Twitter, and her blog

Moving on to the series now. Let me give you a blurb of the very first book in the series so that you’ve a fair idea of the storyline.
Liminal Lights – Book 1 of Liminal Lights Trilogy

Liminals_BookCover2016

Faerie magic is real.

Nadia discovers an ancient truth hidden by Liminals, coveted by Shadow Monsters, and protected by humans.

Somewhere, between faerie legends and story books, lies the truth to magic. It grows in children, matures, and is eventually captured by Liminal beings. These small, faerie-like creatures harvest and manipulate it, crafting it into the talents and skills inherent in humans. The rest, they keep for themselves in an effort to sustain their own life forces.

The human race is evolving, forcing Bean, Pritt, and Tissa to find new ways of harvesting human magic to save their own kind. Nadia’s power, found in her talent as an artist, is the last hope for these Liminal beings who find themselves caught between light and shadow. Liminals aren’t the only ones after her magic, so are the creatures who lurk under the bed, hide in the darkness, and go bump in the night.
This is the first book of a trilogy.

BUY THIS BOOK NOW!

As you have a fair idea of what series is about, we’ll move on to the newly released second book!

Shadow shifts – Book 2 of Liminal Lights Trilogy

ShadowShifts_Cover_sm

When Bean fails to secure Nadia’s human magic, she puts her entire race at risk. Liminals fade as fast as Shadow-monsters emerge, creating a disturbing imbalance between light and dark. Liminals aren’t the only creatures affected by things that go bump in the night…

Knowing the ravenous appetites of the Shadow-monsters will grow out of control, Bean, Tissa, Pritt, and Ping are forced to deal directly with the dire situation. Armed with the ancient secrets of their people, they band together to destroy their enemies and return balance to their magical realm.

The existence of all things Liminal depends on their success.

BUY THIS BOOK NOW!

Book three, Subliminal Souls, will be released in winter 2017!

Now wouldn’t you want to read a few words from the author herself? Yes?
Here is J.M Bogart taking charge of matters now..


I’m turning the writing-reins over to Tissa, a Liminal character, who has a lot to say, but never enough time to say it. As a supporting character, her page-time is limited, but her message is vital to the books. As Bean’s younger sister, she hasn’t had responsibility looming over head for decades. Her energy is sweet, vivacious, and extremely curious. This kind of energy is hard to contain, so it’s time to give her center stage.

J.M. Bogart
Capture
Wow. Just… wow. I can’t believe I’ve been invited to blog about the Liminal Series. I mean, I only just learned how to read and write this year! This is incredible!

Where should I start? What do you want to know? Oh—I’ve got it! I’ll start at the beginning, since that’s where stories are supposed to start. Ever since I was a Seedling, I idolized Bean. Not only is she my big sister, she’s also my mentor, and the only mother-figure I ever knew. It’s sad, when you think about it, that she set aside her Seedling ways to help raise me before she was done growing herself. Then again, I think Bean was born responsible and ready to take on the world. She’s such a know-it-all sometimes, but hey… aren’t all older siblings?

Living in her shadow—excuse the pun—isn’t always easy. She is smarter, more intuitive, and so studious all the time. I’m not saying she is perfect; Bean makes her fair share of mistakes, but there is always something about her that is… well… reliable, constant. I’m nothing like her, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to be like her when I grow… if I grow up…

The Shadow-monsters are coming out of hiding. They’re bold enough to travel by day and have learned how to reap magic from pretty much anything or anyone. Wherever they go, they leave behind a trail of darkness that’s stark and depressing. I don’t want to live in a world where the things-that-go-bump-in-the-night are stronger than the protection of the light. Unfortunately, it’s a reality I have to face everyday.

As this drama unfolds, Bean isn’t always handling it so well. She’s had so many opportunities to take charge, but she’s floundering, and I’m worried. So, to help her out, I’ve been collecting Liminal Lore. You see, we’re not careful about recording our history—we’ve never seen the point—but in trying to move forward, we’ve had to uncover the past. Lucky for me, an eccentric old Liminal named Blink has been keeping track of things in his own way. His preferred method of record-keeping is by drawing pictures, which makes piece things together difficult, but I think I have discovered a few things that might be helpful.

I just need to find the right time to share everything with Bean, but she is overwhelmed with all that’s happening. Just the ideaof needing to protect the magic in humans as well as our energy stores is terrifying. Life used to be so simple… but I guess, over time, everything has to change. Unfortunately, I have a really bad feeling that there will never be a good time to tell her all that I’ve discovered.

Of course, there’s always the chance that Bean will figure things out for herself and not need my help. Regardless, I’m keeping a record of all that I’ve learned so that we’ll always have it, because you just never know…


Wasn’t reading through a character fun?
Well, it certainly was for me 🙂
Thank you for taking the time out and writing for my blog, Jennifer!

And now for the fun part, THE GIVEAWAY 🎉

Rafflecopter_image

Click on this link to enter!

We’ve come to the end of this guest post now. Thank you all for reading it till the end.
If you missed the blog tour, you can check out writerly yours for full details regarding the tour.

 

 

Until next time,
💋

Leave a Reply

